Costa Mesa Recreation Truck with Fairview Park Signage

Get Involved 

 
IMG_3744.JPG

Monthly Board of Directors Meeting

We meet the first Monday of every month at 6:30pm. Meetings are open to the public and we welcome your participation.

FB_IMG_1615664267388.jpg

Volunteer Your Time

We believe the best way for our initiatives to be successful is for the community to actively get involved. Join us the second Saturday of every month at Fairview Park from 9am-11am for Restoration Days. At Restoration Days, we remove non-native species that threaten native plants and endangered species' habitats. Join us to learn more about the native species that call Fairview Park home.

IMG_3742_edited.jpg

Make a Donation

Your donation supports our efforts to organize Restoration Days to protect, preserve and restore Fairview Park and contributes to community events to educate Costa Mesans about the natural beauty and habitat that is Fairview Park.

bird at Fairview Park, Costa Mesa, CA

Reach Out To City Council 

If you love Fairview Park and want to keep it a passive nature park, then PLEASE email the Costa Mesa City Council and tell them:

  • Silent Gliders ONLY in Fairview Park (Fairview Park Master Plan pg.33) No RC Planes, Drones, or Helicopters

  • No grading on a vernal pool watershed 

  • Protect the Natural and Archaeological Resources in Fairview Park for present and future generations.


Fairview Park is a unique nature park with the only vernal pools left along the California coast north of San Diego. Endangered and threatened wildlife and Species of Special Concern are disappearing from Fairview Park due to the degradation of their habitats over the years. It is time to protect these rare resources and restore Fairview Park so we can all really enjoy and thrive from its spectacular beauty that makes us healthy and happy. Please contact your elected officials asking them to vote to allow Silent Gliders Only.


CONTACT INFORMATION

All City Council (714) 754-5107 citycouncil@costamesaca.gov

John Stephens, Mayor (714) 754-5285 john.stephens@costamesaca.gov 

Andrea Marr, Mayor Pro Tem (714) 754-5285 andrea.marr@costamesaca.gov District. 3

Manuel Chavez, Council member (714) 754-5285  manuel.chavez@costamesaca.gov District 4

Loren Gameros, Council member (714) 754-5285 loren.gameros@costamesaca.gov District 2

Jeff Harlan, Council member (714) 754-5285 jeffrey.harlan@costamesaca.gov District 6

Don Harper, Council member (714) 754-5285 donharper@costamesaca.gov District 1

Arlis Reynolds, Council member (714) 754-5285 arlis.reynolds@costamesaca.gov District 5

Janet Hauser, Executive Secretary (714) 754-5107 janet.hauser@costamesaca.gov 

Cc: Brenda Green, City Clerk brenda.green@costamesaca.gov

Constituent Services Team (714) 754-5105 constituentservices@costamesaca.gov


Link to identify your District and the Council Member who works for you:

2020 Costa Mesa Voting District Information | City of Costa Mesa (costamesaca.gov)